July 17, 2024
Speedway Hub - British Speedway News

Chris Harris signs up for the Peter Craven Memorial!

CHRIS Harris is the latest addition to the line-up for the Peter Craven Memorial on March 18, which boasts one of the most impressive fields of riders in the event’s history.

The prestigious field is only one name away from completion, with the likes of Jason Doyle, Dan Bewley, Fredrik Lindgren, Max Fricke, Maciej Janowski and Robert Lambert all confirmed.

Harris, a stalwart of British Speedway and great servant to the UK sport both nationally and internationally, first won Belle Vue’s flagship meeting back in 2010.

His form in recent seasons has captured the imaginations of Speedway supporters across the country, with many hoping to see him in action at the National Speedway Stadium.

They got their wish when the triple British champion gave the green light to an appearance in Manchester, but can he claim his second Peter Craven Memorial win?

Club boss Mark Lemon thinks so, stating: “Chris Harris is a quality rider who, with each season, has been getting stronger and stronger, be in on the shale or on the grass.

“There’s no denying he’s a firm favourite with supporters across the UK, and we’re certainly excited to have him back at the National Speedway Stadium for our opening meeting.

“Chris has plenty to offer in this meeting. He knows what it takes to win, he’s got a wealth of knowledge and track craft at his disposal so let’s see if it’s enough to carry him to victory.”

Book your tickets for the 2024 Peter Craven Memorial online via our online portal at BELLEVUE-SPEEDWAY.COM/EVENTS, and Race Day Hospitality at BELLEVUE-SPEEDWAY.COM/HOSPITALITY.


LINE-UP: Fredrik Lindgren, Max Fricke, Dan Bewley, Luke Becker, Brady Kurtz, Jaimon Lidsey, Jason Doyle, Celina Liebmann, Connor Mountain, Norick Blodorn, Robert Lambert, Maciej Janowski. Connor Mountain, Ben Cook, Chris Harris, RIDER TBC

Words: Hayley Bromley – Images: Ian Charles

Share this news on your socials.