April 13, 2024
Speedway Hub - British Speedway News

Iversen completes Peter Craven Memorial line up

NIELS Kristian Iversen completes what is certain to be one of the strongest line-ups in Peter Craven Memorial history, with less than two weeks to go until the big one on March 18.

The field features some of the globe’s biggest stars and most exciting prospects, including Celina Liebmann, Jason Doyle, Dan Bewley, Fredrik Lindgren, Max Fricke and Maciej Janowski.

Iversen takes to the track with the King’s Lynn Stars in 2024 and, for a period of time, was the long-standing track record holder at the National Speedway Stadium.

He was finally bumped off his perch as fastest man in Manchester in 2019 by resident Belle Vue GP star Dan Bewley, who shaved mere milliseconds off the Great Dane’s time.

Iversen has made great strides towards his first Peter Craven Memorial win in recent years, making it as far as the Grand Final last season but just missing out on a spot on the podium.

Should he make it, he will be the first Danish racer to win since Michael Palm Toft in 2022 and only the fourth Dane to win overall, along with Kenneth Bjerre in 2017 and Ole Olsen in 1969 and 1971.

Belle Vue CEO Mark Lemon said: “The response we’ve had on the field we’ve assembled this year has been fantastic and I’m certain the addition of Neils will be equally well received.

“We can’t possibly forget that incredible performance in the Speedway World Cup that saw him smash the track record at the NSS, and retain it for three years.

“And last year, he went somewhat under the radar in the 2023 Peter Craven Memorial, quietly going about his business and putting on quite a display in the Grand Final.

“He’s not a rider to write off. He’s a former GP regular, a Danish international and he knows what it takes to win trophies so definitely keep your eye on him!”

Book your tickets for the 2024 Peter Craven Memorial online via our online portal at BELLEVUE-SPEEDWAY.COM/EVENTS, and Race Day Hospitality at BELLEVUE-SPEEDWAY.COM/HOSPITALITY.


LINE-UP: Fredrik Lindgren, Max Fricke, Dan Bewley, Luke Becker, Brady Kurtz, Jaimon Lidsey, Jason Doyle, Celina Liebmann, Connor Mountain, Norick Blodorn, Robert Lambert, Maciej Janowski, Connor Bailey, Ben Cook, Chris Harris, Niels-Kristian Iversen.
RESERVES: Sam Hagon, Freddy Hodder

Words: Hayley Bromley – Images: Ian Charles/Eddie Garvey

Share this news on your socials.