July 17, 2024
Speedway Hub - British Speedway News

Oxford Cheetahs announce full Championship team for 2024!

OXFORD have announced their Championship team for 2024 will include six of the riders who went agonisingly close to reaching the Grand Final this year.

Sam Masters, Jordan Jenkins, Henry Atkins, Cameron Heeps and Ashton Boughen all return alongside previously confirmed skipper Scott Nicholls – whilst Luke Killeen, who started this season in the Cheetahs’ side, is also back.

The policy of continuity at Cowley means Berwick-bound Lewis Kerr is the only rider to move away this winter.

Manager Peter Schroeck said: “We’re delighted with the squad we have built for next season and already can’t wait to get going. The atmosphere in the camp this season was really positive, and unlike any teams I have worked with previously. 

“We decided to prioritise keeping as many familiar faces as possible, so to have six of our play-off squad back plus Luke who played a key role in the first half of Cheetahs’ campaign this year is very pleasing. 

“Just like last season, qualifying for the end of season play-offs will be our first goal. We have a nice blend of youth and experience, plus riders who are already familiar with one another. That should count for a lot both on and off track where championships are won.”

OXFORD CHEETAHS 2024 (Pending approval): Sam Masters, Scott Nicholls, Jordan Jenkins, Cameron Heeps, Henry Atkins, Ashton Boughen, Luke Killeen.

Words and Feature Image by British Speedway

Share this news on your socials.